ZooTunes Slumber Party?

Seattle’s Woodland Park Zoo has just announced its ZooTunes summer concert series dates and performers. Tickets go on sale May 6 at http://www.zoo.org/zootunes. Walk to the concert and take a mini vacation at the same time – 9 Cranes Inn is just a few blocks from the zoo. Here’s the schedule:

Wed., June 22                         Taj Mahal / Joan Osborne

Sun., June 26                          Marc Cohn / Mary Chapin Carpenter

Wed., June 29                         Lucinda Williams

Thurs., June 30                       The Robert Cray Band

Wed., July 6                            AfroCubism

Wed./Thurs., July 20/21          Indigo Girls with Mount Moriah

Fri., July 29                             Brandi Carlile

Wed., Aug 10                           k.d. lang and The Siss Boom Bang

Sun., Aug 14                            The Go-Go’s Ladies Gone Wild Tour

Wed., Aug 17                           Carolina Chocolate Drops with special guests

Sun., Aug 21                            Aimee Mann with The Weepies

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *